‘Bull’ Illustrations

Our task for todays lesson was to start with a basic line drawing based on something of meaning to us and then to build up the level of detail by scanning it at 6 different stages to show our progression. This technique is similar to Pablo Picasso’s collection of ‘Bull’ illustrations from 1945. The collection shows 11 different drawings starting in a very linear way before becoming more abstract then finally being built up into a heavily detailed drawings. This style is something that i’d really like to incorporate into my working design drawings, as I love the idea of being able to see my work at a variety of different stages, allowing me to make crucial decisions about at what stage I think my work is finished. The photo below shows my progression drawing from todays lesson.

Progression Drawings

Leave a Reply

