Material Matters

This first term has really given me the chance to learn as well as develop a wide variety of techniques in, print, dye and stitch. Wherever possible I have tried to incorporate our various drawing tasks from the walk to Llandaff Cathedral, as well as from our studio sessions to show how I can translate my drawn work into a textile samples. The Cathedral drawing task by far was my most inspirational as it gave me the chance to draw patterns from architecture as well as from the surrounding nature becoming the main themes for my collection of best samples. I have found this time very rewarding, as I have really loved having the chance to be creative without boundaries.
photo 1

Leave a Reply

