St Fagan’s

Since moving to Cardiff in September, I have be told by quite a few people to visit St Fagan’s National History Museum and this morning I finally did. I have tried to tie my visit in with my research into the City project. I really enjoyed my time at the museum and was so impressed with the amount of original Welsh buildings and artefacts on display. Whilst wondering around the grounds I took some photos ready to draw from. The photos below are from an old Catholic church that we found on the grounds, that has been refurbished back to how it would have originally looked. This building in particular caught my attention, the elaborate detailing is something that I have enjoyed drawing. Although I’m not sure this mix range of architecture is what I want to continue on with, as I was hoping to look into areas of Cardiff that have old and contemporary building together. Which I may be able to find more of in the City centre.

IMG_6696

Leave a Reply

