Pecha Kucha Presentation

Overall I am happy with how my individual Pecha Kucha presentation went this morning, as we have only been with our Hidden City groups for a few weeks. I originally didn’t think I’d have enough research or drawings to fill a 20 slide presentation, nevertheless as I began to look through my sketchbook, blog and research file, I was surprised at the amount of work I had achieved over the short amount of time. Below are 2 screen grabs of my presentation showing my journey, starting with site visits to Llandaff Cathedral, Cardiff bay, St Fagan’s, the City centre amongst other places. I then began searching into inspiring artists and sketching before joining together as group, enhancing my research before finally choosing my favourite designs to use in my groups final. My intentions for this project have changed slightly as I originally wanted to focus on hidden patterns out of view on Georgian and Victorian buildings whereas I ended up focusing more on the mix of the old and new in the city centre overlapping with each other. I am now looking forward to the tasks that I may face, as we are split up into groups with the rest of Cardiff School of Art & Design’s first year students.

Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 22.46.00Screen Shot 2015-02-15 at 22.46.12

Leave a Reply

