Mural progression 3

This morning I spent the morning painting on my slightly abstract version of the Pier Head Building situated in Cardiff Bay. As a group we liked the running paint effect so much in the mock mural we first did, that we thought it would work well in our final. I am so used to doing more realistic architecture drawings that I found it hard at first to only include key areas and not to overload the painting too much with detailing. I am very happy with the way it looks and think I works very well with Anna’s version of the millennium centre below.

IMG_7034 IMG_7035

Leave a Reply

