Mural progression 4

With just today to go before put group presentation and assessment we had a long list of things to finish on our mural. From cutting the acetate to create our stain glass window effect, finishing up the river, to cutting the extra foot of each boards, we definitely have enough tasks to keep us busy all day.

My first task for the day was to stitch two calico flags, to be hung from the flag poles on our mural to the far left. I have spent a lot of time thinking about what to include in my final flag designs. In the end I went with aspects of my repeat window print from my drawing book, as everyone else in the group liked it. I also created a version of my illustrated National museum Wales building, as I personally find the building inspirational and iconic in Cardiff.

    

Leave a Reply

