Introduction to Digital 

During this terms subject module we will be learning all about working digitally, from recreating our designs on photoshop and illustrator, to creating digital mood-boards, as well as having a go at digital stitch. I am really looking forward to the term ahead as throughout my A Level Textiles and then onto my foundation last year, as I focused mainly on hand drawn prints. So learning how to recreate our prints in Photoshop and Illustrator will be a great skill that should hopefully give our work a professional look. 

As a group Lucy then read through the 3 different briefs to help us choose our final mini project brief. After a while of searching online and making notes related to the titles. I finally chose the theme ‘RE val U 8’, as I can use my term 1 subject work as inspiration to kick start the project off. 

Leave a Reply

