Initial Research

After creating an initial mind map of key points to look into, I have began to research into my theme by creating a board on Pinterest to use as inspiration. It has been a great way of collecting a large selection of images that will hopefully inspire most of my project. Hopefully some of these images will even make it into my final mood and colour boards. One of my only concerns about Pinterest is not being able to find the images original source will most images having been re-pinned again and again, however the majority of the images I found had a link to there original websites. To further my research I am also planning on carrying out more research, into print and pattern blogs on the internet to find other designers.

Below is a screen shot of my Pinterest board showing a just a few of my 94 pins that I have so far collected relating to my theme.

Screen Shot 2015-06-07 at 13.44.08

Leave a Reply

