Balmain – A/W’15-16

When searching print and pattern blogs I came across this 2015-16 Autumn/Winter collection by Balmain. I was drawn at first to the colour palette as it has a few colours that I’ve been thinking of using for my collection. I really like how they have used the black to break up the vibrant block colours, this is something that I’d definitely like to experiment with in my layout and colour trials. I also really love how they’ve mixed bold block prints on the top row, together with more of a abstract pattern below. This is something that I’d like to have in my final collection, with a few designs with a mix of block pattern. Along side a print that’s been layered up maybe a section having the transparency setting a bit low to give me that cut and paste feel. I’m really looking forward to designing and then playing around with my prints to get the perfect balance.

01-balmain-aw1516-vogue-700x991

Leave a Reply

