RESEARCH: INTERIOR DESIGN COMPANY – SANDERSON

Sanderson is an iconic interior design company that I have admired for years. Their wallpapers and fabrics are just amazingly designed and compliment each other so well. As a textiles student I am always looking for inspiration and looking to find out how other designers become inspired. So when a collection is influence by a different culture I am drawn to the design process and how they then design the collections with a British target market in mind. The images above are some of the most influential that I have found, however I like the idea of combining stitch over print to add texture. Adding a hand crafted element to my work rather than just making it appear as if I’d done it all by hand.

Screen Shot 2015-10-07 at 13.54.06 Screen Shot 2015-10-07 at 13.54.26

Leave a Reply

