Term 1 – Stitch Workshop

Term 1 – Stitch Workshops

After a long summer away from doing technical workshops, I was so excited to get back into the stitch studio to familiarise myself with all of the techniques we learnt last year with Maggie. After getting to briefly try out Digital Stitch at the end of last Term I was very eager to learn how to use the EasyDesign software in more detail and how to stitch our designs out on the machines. After 2 sessions with Maggie, I am very excited about the possibilities of not only enhancing print with techniques not only the regular machines but also with the digital machines to add depth and more of a technical element. To experiment with the different machines I took inspiration from my sketchbook from my trip to Amsterdam over the Summer.

Digital Stitch

Leave a Reply

