Term 1 – Stitch Workshop

Todays stitch workshop was our final for this term, before moving onto Print/Dye for remaining 3 weeks of subject. I have had so much fun over the last few weeks experimenting with existing machine techniques, to learning how to use the Easy Design software, as well as how to stitch out our own designs. Over the last 2 weeks I was mainly inspired by my trip over the summer to Amsterdam. So I decided to continue this theme, onto my final stitch session by creating a more complicated stitch using 5 different colours. I had so much fun designing and stitching out my design and am so excited to further my knowledge when we return back to subject in February.

IMG_0601

Leave a Reply

