Top 3 Design Companies Pecha Kucha

Below are a couple of screenshots from my final Pecha Kucha presentation, that I presented to our course leader Keireine along with 4 girls from my group. Our presentation theme was to present our top 3 designers, from our research into all a range of areas in Textile Design from Fashion, Interiors and Paper-based stationery print. I chose to includeย Caitlin Wilson Textiles; a US based growing company creating textiles that are not only versatile, but also sophisticated and affordable. Her collections are created with easy pairing in mind, mixing both block geometric patterns with classical floral prints together. Secondly I chose Voyage, a Glasgow based interior design company whose designs variety from collection to collection. However I was mostly inspired by their Studio ranges which are exotic and bright, using a range of layered techniques. Thirdly I picked out Katharine Watson, an artist/print marker from the US who is inspired by botanical themes to create hand carved block prints, ready to be printed onto greetings cards in her studio. Overall I was really happy with how my presentation went, as I felt as if I’d covered all of the areas I’d researched. However I did have a moment where I paused waiting for a slide to change, but this is something that can be worked on by practising a tiny bit more.

Screen Shot 2015-10-24 at 00.04.50Screen Shot 2015-10-24 at 00.05.01

Leave a Reply

