Term 1 – Print Workshop

Over the last 2 print sessions with Steve we were given the chance to refresh ourselves with previous print/dye techniques to create a range of samples relating to our chosen theme. I decided to continue on with my Amsterdam ย theme and worked on 2 architectural sketches from my sketchbook, to make sure they’d work well for screen printing. This week I mainly focused on using block colours as you can see below, due to the the limited time I had in the studio. Overall I am happy with the way that my samples have turned out and I am looking forward to next weeks session to experiment with foil printing.

IMG_0630

Leave a Reply

