Making Connections 2 – Colour Theory

Studio Day – Colour Theory

The theme of todays practical studio session was Colour Theory, teaching us all about the importance of matching different types of colours together. This is something that I have really wanted to study to become more familiar with, especially to help me grow as a designer. Todays session has made me really interested in how we pair colours and what does and doesn’t work together. Currently my chosen colour palette is very broad and really needs cutting down a bit, to maybe include shades to match my favourite bright colours. Below are a few examples of my mounted colour theory task using gouache paints to mix up each of the colours.

Leave a Reply

