Making Connections 2 – Workshop 2

Unfortunately the print studio was shut today due to staff absence, which has put me slightly behind in my plan for the week. Over the last couple of days I have spent a bit of time digitalising all of my key illustrations and Lino prints ready to experiment in the print room. It has given to the chance to just continue to play around with my designs, to get an idea of how I want the prints to work ready for next weeks print session.

To the left shows my original Lino cuts and Illustrations from my time in Amsterdam. Then to the right are my initial illustrator art board experiments, where I have began to make repeat patterns using a selection of colours from my broad colour palette. Overall I am quite happy with the progress that I have made and I just hope that I will continue to experiment and produce ideas relatively quickly to stay up to date with the deadline.

Leave a Reply

