Making Connections 2 – Tutorial with Sally

During my tutorial with my Sally, we discussed my current designs to date and what I needed to do to enhance and improve them. We discussed the idea of me using a Rose Pink and Violet  colours in my final colour palette, as they are good strong colours that will draw attention to my collection. As I am really unsure of my current collection and my current designs, Sally reassured me that I should stick with my Amsterdam theme of Florals and Buildings are they are a strong theme. Sally also made me consider different design techniques from playing around with negative space, them different lines, having bright bold areas on particular sections of my prints, as well as using coloured backgrounds in my collection to give a different look to the white. All of these ideas are something that I need to take on board and experiment with over the next few days.

Leave a Reply

