Making Connections 2 – Collection Development

This afternoon I have felt very unsure about my design ideas to date, with some of them not being at the standard I’d want them to be at this far on in the project. So I took some time away from developing my ideas to look back at the company I’m working for, Caitlin Wilson Designs. Looking at her look book online I have now got more of an idea of how I can make my designs a collection, rather than just a few individual designs which don’t work well together. All of my current designs are very busy and I need to really to make some of them quite basic looking to tie them all together. With the deadline getting so close, I have began to worry bit about the amount of work I’ve got left to finish in such a short space of time. I really need to spend this evening, planning out what I want to put on my final screen ready to hopefully expose it tomorrow, ready for Thursday’s final workshop session before our formative feedback.

Leave a Reply

