How to write a dissertation proposal workshop

After a few weeks of initial reading to research into my chosen topic area, I then began to think about the dissertation proposal form that needed to be filled out. Which up until the workshop on how to write our proposal, filled me with dread. However the workshop was so helpful in just reassuring me that it is only a proposal and it’s not the final outcome and there is most importantly time to change and develop areas. Throughout the workshop I managed to take down so many notes with hints and tips for my planning process and about the different subheadings that need to be completed. Unfortunately I missed the other workshops before due to a hectic workload in Textiles and poor organisation of not checking the dates prior. I think that reminders should be sent out as well each week not just me but a lot of people I know also missed out, however when we had a reminder the workshop was full.

Leave a Reply

