Making Connections 2 – Latest Artboard Developments

Since Monday’s extra print workshop session, I have spent a great deal of time reflecting on my current designs to date including what I have put together on Illustrator art boards, as well what I have screen printed so far. I am currently feeling very behind as I am still so unsure of my designs and was my final collection will look like and whether or not it will work well together.

Below are screen shots from all of my new art boards showing a range of new design ideas. I am particularly fond of the top designs and the use of colour as a background and keeping the illustrations white. I also want to continue to play around with my repeats to find a style that I really like. Experimenting with my colour palette on Illustrator as also been so beneficial as it allows me to see what colours actually do and don’t work well together.

Leave a Reply

