Making Connections 2 – Sorting my samples

This evening I have spent a bit of time sorting through all of my print samples from the last few weeks, ready to pick my final 6 to use as part of my collection. I don’t feel as if I have been as adventurous as I’d originally hoped, as I have kept to using to blue. Different set backs along the way with workshops being cancelled and the screens not exposing properly have caused problems but despite all of those problems, I am quite happy with my final fabric prints.

My plan tomorrow at Uni is to spend some time in the Stitch room to enhance particular areas of some of my samples, using a few different techniques from Appliqué to hand, to free machine embroidery. Below are a few images of my chosen designs ready, to trim down to the final Croquis size.

Leave a Reply

