Chelsea Harbour Design Show 2016

The Chelsea Harbour Design Show is something that I’ve never visited before and have been very interested in after being told a awful lot about my different lecturers. The Chelsea harbour design centre hosts some of the best interior design companies year wide and under one roof, for the public to view and purchase from. When I arrived at the show, I was unsure of what to expect, however I was ultimately taken back by the amount of stores and designers in one space creating the ultimate shopping experience. The show was really vital in showing me the professional standard of prints and the variety of different presentation methods around and being currently used in industry. Allowing me to find different presentation styles that might work well for me and could be potentially used in my final degree show next year.

I overall really enjoyed my time at the show was it allowed me to see whats out there currently, happening now and being purchased. In a range of different colour ways, styles, using mixed techniques. It also gave me the chance to visit brands that I have loved for years, as well as find new designers that I have not come across before. However, as I student attending on a designated student day I felt very unwelcome, which ruined the mood for me a bit in some stores.

Although as a positive it allowed me to see this seasons current trends and theme books. I was also able to collect a variety of this seasons brochures from a variety of designers, that will hopefully come in very handy other the next year.

eblast13.jpg

Leave a Reply

