Consultancy Project – Initial Card Research 

After yesterday’s briefing I really wanted to kick start my initial research, so began by looking on Pinterest. Which isn’t the best form of research, however it is great to start it all of by looking at other items on the market around the world. After just a bit of time looking I found a large range of cards that use stitch, print and other alternative print methods other than your classic digital printed flat style. Our brief wants us to make something different so I am hopefully going to avoid using digital processes wherever I can. I really like the idea of creating something that be a detachable from a card that enables it to be reused rather than just thrown away. Below are a section of some of my favourite cards, however over the next few days I need to refine my research more, choose a definite option and find a trend on WGSN to follow.

Leave a Reply

