Consultancy Project – Initial Ideas 

After returning back from the International Greetings visit, in the studio we then began to work in groups of 4 to discus our skills and ideas to generate project ideas. Below is an image showing all of the ideas that I managed to develop. Overall I am really happy with the ideas that I have come up with and now need to start researching different collections and designers along with experimenting with different skills to see what I am best at to use in my final collection.


I think I am going to go with option 2, which is to create a range of 8 line extension cards using 1theme. Our task is also to create a unique selling point from using an inventive fold, creating a new shape of gift bag, giving the card a new front surface finish or creating a new card concept. I have got so many ideas that I will hopefully be able to have a play around with to see what does and doesn’t work over the next few weeks.

Leave a Reply

