Choosing my final Colour Palette

After feeling happy with my progression over the last few days the only thing I was really struggling with, was choosing my final colour palette. I really feel that it should take inspiration from my trip images to Vietnam, as it’s a exotic take on the ‘Biker Bandits’ theme I’m after. However choosing the right colour palette to suit my target market and theme is turning out to be so much harder than I originally thought it would be. My tutorial today with Irene, helped me to secure other ideas that I will be continuing on with, however left me feeling even more unsure about my colour palette. Below on the left are my original colour swatches picked out from selected trip imagery, however on reflection I don’t think the black works alongside the vivid colours. I feel as if white would be a better addition giving a crisp cleaner finish than the black would have. Hopefully I will be able to sort this out before I leave for the trip.

Screen Shot 2016-10-13 at 15.46.02.png

Leave a Reply

