IG Project Progression 7

This evening I finally had the chance print 2 of my Linos that I’ve had for a few days. I have very mixed feelings about the way they have turned out, in particular of the top left hand imagine as the block itself is quite messy and certainly not up to the professional artisan feel I’m after. However I really like the way that the circular print has turned out and think theres a lot of potential for it. My next plan is to continue experimenting with the circular lino-print maybe in illustrator as a live trace and then manipulate it into different repeats, layouts and sizes.

Leave a Reply

