IG Project Progression 13

Today I have spent a bit of time choosing my final designs to expose onto a screen ready to start printing. I have chosen more than 8 designs to expose, as I want to have the flexibility to change my mind throughout the printing stage. It will also given me more options if a design doesn’t come out the way I had hoped. During my mock presentation feedback with Helen, she suggested maybe printing onto denim or leather to give my collection a more ‘rebellious’ biker bandits feel. My plan is to print and then hand stitch onto some old denim jeans to give that ‘do what I want’ feel. The images below show my final designs edited in Illustrator ready to expose, as well as a few of the process and then my test print onto calico fabric to check that the screen is all ok.

img_9233

Leave a Reply

