IG Project Progression 14

This afternoon I have spent as bit of time drawing out ideas of where to add stitch to each of my design patches. I had so much fun doing this task, as there are just so many different possibilities. As hand embroidery can be a lengthy process I have tried to vary the amount of stitch on each, with 2 being very full of stitch creating a textured background, then the remaining 6 just having embroidery in key areas that works with the background pattern. I want to make sure the stitch enhances my patterns and doesn’t overload.

Screen Shot 2016-12-07 at 15.36.10.png

Leave a Reply

