India Trip Reflection

Since my final project is going to be based around Indian architecture and the meanings behind doorways and archways, I thought it would be helpful to have a look back at my work from the Rajasthan field module. I can remember whilst I was in India, that I was just fascinated by how elaborately decorated doorways and archways were. They then became a feature that I drew and photographed without any real meaning at the time, as you can see from some of my sketchbook illustrations below. The 2 images at the bottom are of my final piece of the module which was heavily inspired by Indian architecture, as well as pattern and colour. Over the next few days my plan is to look sort through my trip photographs and select a few to start my initial inspirations sketchbook.

Leave a Reply

