Inspiration Sketchbook – 3

Below are a selection of new illustrations that I have added to my initial inspiration sketchbook inspired by my trip to Jaipur and Udaipur with the University back in 2015. I am really happy with all of my drawings and whilst doing them have thought of lots of ways that I can enhance and manipulate particular areas ready to start my experimenting stage of my collection development. I still have a few photographs that I’d like to draw from and I’d like to look back at some photographs from my trip to New Delhi back in 2010 just to see if there are any distinctive differences in architecture styles Β in regards to archways, doorways and windows. I also need to start developing my illustrations using my colour palette rather than just using black fine liner on white paper.

Leave a Reply

