Tutorial with Keireine

Todays quick tutorial was so beneficial as it got my thinking about different pattern layouts from:

  • Lines of motifs
  • Full repeats
  • Boarders
  • Scales

I want to use a combination of these to overlay each other, with different colours and mark making styles. I also need to look into some traditional Indian Textiles to see what layouts they use and how I can work these into my contemporary designs. We also discussed the idea of my making drawing up some large illustrations that could sit along side my final fabric lengths to show how I have developed my drawing style throughout.

 

Leave a Reply

