Research: Further Design Inspiration

Zandra Rhodes: 

Really like the use of collage and simplistic mix of colours, I want to refine my use of colour to just in selective places to stay contemporary and to keep my designs neat and in keeping with my target market. I think my current signs are a bit too playful.

Camilla Frances + August Wren: 

The image on the left is from August Wrens trip to India, I was drawn to the use of different blocks and patterns mixing together.

I was drawn to the image on the right due to the use of colour to create the motif without outline. I want to experiment with this a bit more, as I tend to draw an outline and then colour. This could be a nice alternative in my designs.

Leave a Reply

