Experimentation: Lino Cutting

Today I spent the day in the print studio carving out a variety of lino designs inspired by illustrations from my inspiration sketchbook. I am really happy with the way that they have all turned out and feel that my carving skills have gotten so much better over the last few weeks. My plan next is to print all of my blocks, play around with different layouts on paper. I then want to scan my motifs in and play around with them further on illustrator over the weekend ready to expose a few designs onto a silkscreen. I also want to draw some more, as I feel as if i’ve exhausted a lot of mine and want some fresh illustrations to design from.

Tomorrow once I’ve block printed my linocuts I will update my studio space to match my new project direction; working with detailed block prints.

Leave a Reply

