Experimentation: Lino Cutting 

Today I spent a bit more time drawing Lino block designs from my trip images. I am really enjoying the process of reflecting back at my own images, to then draw and develop illustrations ready to then create blocks that I can repeat print in the print studio. I am really happy that I have decided to persue this method, as it’s not the final print that is the most rewarding it’s the entire process of drawing out the design on the Lino to then using the different size tools to carve out my design. I’ve even find myself adapting my designs as I go along by adding more detail. As I’ve cut each new piece I’ve found my skills improving more and more.

 

Leave a Reply

