Experimentation: Print Room

Yesterday I spent the day in the print workshop, printing with an existing screen and exposing a new screen. As you can see from my images below I have finally began to work in colour! It’s been a long time coming, but I’ve finally started to mix up with colours from my chosen palette and will now only work in these. Overall I am really happy with my day of printing, however I decided that I need to work on a bigger scale as some of the smaller more intricate designs just don’t expose well and are a bit too small for my liking. So to end the day yesterday I stripped down my large screen and re-coated ready to re-expose in the morning with larger motifs.

Leave a Reply

