Design Inspiration

As I’ve got a bit stuck with how to progress my project, I have taken time to look at some designers who do similar things to what I’m aiming for. I really need to play around with colour more and I’ve found myself avoiding it as I’m worried about putting colours together that don’t match properly. These images of designers work as made me see that if I don’t just try I’ll never find a random pairing of colours that could work. All along I like the idea of combining block background designs with with a more intricate design layered over the top. I have created linos which work as my detail, but now I need to create backgrounds inspired by my archways, doorways and windows to combine with element of my initial theme.

Leave a Reply

