Experimentation: Pattern Development

Today I have spent a bit of time on illustrator playing around with my scanned in motifs to see which ones work together and in what scale. I’m thinking of creating maybe A2 /A1 wall hangings or maybe even A2 width but a long drop – repeating any design. I now need to play around this these ideas using colour and different layering ideas, to combine my motifs with some shapes inspired by doorways, archways and windows. I am planning on playing with ideas for these in the print room tomorrow by creating some textured lino cuts to keep with my lino theme.

Leave a Reply

