Pattern Development: India Trip Photo Reflection

After my tutorial my Keireine, I have decided to reflect back at my India trip images, to select my favourite doorways / archways to study the shape and pattern layouts on each of the ones below to spark creative aways that I can combine my different motifs together to create a more indian pattern style but designed in a contemporary way. I am now going to spend a bit of time this afternoon drawing pattern ideas from each of these images to create a few pages of pattern layouts in my development sketchbook to follow/be inspired by throughout my design development stage.

Leave a Reply

