Pattern Development: Pattern Layout Ideas

Today I have spent a bit of time looking at my favourite trip images and drawing pattern layout ideas from them. As they tend to mix different patterns together and have contrasting border designs running throughout.

Over the next week before we break up for the Easter holidays, I need to:

  • Do some serious designing towards my collection
  • Think about having families within my collection – What would these be?
  • Send off some digital designs to print, so I can see the quality / what they’d look like
    IMG_2390IMG_2391IMG_2392
Leave a Reply

