Choosing Postcard Images / Project Update

Today after a lot of deliberation I finally chose my final 2 images for my postcard. As a cohort, we all make postcards together using the same font/ front layout, but using our own imagery that represents our project. After spending a lot of time trying to choose what pattern and colours to use, I came to the conclusion that my colour palette is just to vast and has been holding me back.

I have reduced my colour palette down majorly to just 6 colours from 12. I now feel so much more into my project again and feel that it these colour combinations still suit my Kinship theme whilst suiting my target market: higher end. I now need to update my mood boards and start to design using these colours.

Screen Shot 2017-03-31 at 22.20.28.png

Leave a Reply

