Collection Development: Print Workshop

Print Workshop:

Today has been a really busy day at Uni, I finished printing my large hanging (left image below), chose what 2 designs I will put onto my 2 half sized long drops. Blasted off 3 screens and re exposed them with my final collection work, as you can see from the middle image below, as well as also printing my first finished sample (image on the right).

Today I also measured the drop from the top of the side board in my exhibition space which is 96 inches.

Final Hanging: Below is my design for my final hanging, tomorrow I want to have finished printing this ready to sew the edges and hems at the weekend ready for the final exhibition.

Screen Shot 2017-04-28 at 09.55.49.png

Final postcards : Today we were all given our final postcards, I am really happy with how mine have come out and think they work well with my business cards and stickers. I am really happy with my designs and am excited to see it all up in the exhibition.

IMG_3279-1.JPG

Final Collection of 20: Below is a screenshot from illustrator of my final collection of 20 designs. I have currently got 6 of these on a screen ready to print out my finals today.

Screen Shot 2017-04-28 at 09.42.55.png

Leave a Reply

