Collection Development: Dyeing Final Fabrics / Designing my A0 repeat print

Sorting prints for samples: Today I have spent time sorting out some of my designs ready to expose onto screens to print in the workshop, as you can see from the photo below.

Fabric Dyeing: I have also dyed the remainder of my cotton drill fabric, I found that the cotton drill was very white in comparison to my other 2 fabric choices. So dyeing these samples seemed like the best option and was an enjoyable process to experiment with and adds more hand processes to my final collection, as I will be screen printing onto my fabrics.

Chair fabric: This week I need to get my 4 metres of cotton sateen arian printed ready to be upholstered this weekend. Tomorrow I will be heading to the printers to get these designs printed out at A0 size. I’m really looking forward to seeing my design printed out at such a large size and can’t wait to start printing my large length with it.

Screen Shot 2017-05-02 at 23.35.03.png

Leave a Reply

